APDF Merger DEMO : Purchase from www.A-PDF.com to remove the watermark



Malla Reddy Engineering College

(AUTONOMOUS)

(Sponsored by CMR Educational Society) Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to JNTUH

Governing Body Meeting

3.00PM

March 12, 2012

Minutes of the Meeting

The Governing Body Meeting of the Malla Reddy engineering College (Autonomous) has been conducted at Malla Reddy engineering College (Autonomous) Conference Hall at 3.00PM on March 12, 2012. The following governing body members have attended the meeting to discuss and resolve various items of the proposed agenda.

	8 1.8 1.8
1. Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy	
Survey No.59 Java Nagon	Member
bowenpally.	
Secunderabad-500014	
2. Dr. Ch. Bhadra Reddy	
Survey No.59, Java Nagor	Member
Dowenpally.	
Secunderabad-500014	
5. Dr. Ch. Preethi	
Survey No.59, Java Nagar	Member
Dowenpally.	
Secunderabad-500014	
4. Smt. Ch. Shalini	
Survey No.59, Jaya Nagar	Member
Dowenpally.	
Secunderabad-500014	
5. Prof. R. Madan Mohan	
1-19-1/2/6	Member
Road No.7, Joshi Nagar,	
West Venkatapuram	
Secunderabad-500015	
Di. IVI. Kolliaraiah	
H.No, 9-16, HMT Nagar,	Member
Nacharam.	
Secunderabad-500011	
7. Dr. B. Srinivasa Rao	
Flat. No.204,	Member
Bhagawan Residency,	
Vivekananda Nagar Colony,	
Kukatpally,	and the second sec
Hyderabad-500072	Bar City
	S/ S/ 2
	<u>a</u> <u>s</u> 19
	Non- and the
	of the sales of the second sec

Maioaman

11

 Dr. M.R.K. Murthy 5-22-10/366/5, Medibavi, Seethaphalmandi, Secunderabad-500041

「日本の日本でする

単次

Member

Member

9. Dr. J. Praveen Plot No.27, Telecom Nagar, Gachi Bowli Hyderabad-500032

The following members expressed their inability to attend the meeting due to their unavailability. Dr. H. Polasa, Dr. C. Lakshminarayana, Dr. R. Somanatham, Sri C. Mallesham, Col. G. Ram Reddy, Dr. A.V. Seetharama Raju, Sri Narender Gauri, Sri U. Balaji. The AICTE and UGC representative are yet to be appointed by the respective bodies.

In the absence of Dr. H. Polasa, Sri Ch Mahender Reddy was requested to chair the meeting. The Chairman of the Governing Body Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy has welcomed all the members attended for the meeting. With the permission of the Chairman, Dr. B. Srinivasa Rao, In charge Principal of Malla Reddy Engineering College (Autonomous) requested the Governing Body to discus all the proposed items of the agenda, approve and resolve for their implementation.

- 1. Dr. B. Srinivasa Rao, Incharge Principal of Malla Reddy Engineering College (Autonomous) appraised the members about the progress of the institution in various academic and establishment activities since the previous BOG Meeting.
- Incharge Principal, Dr. B. Srinivasa Rao apprised about the establishment of a separate office for TEQIP-II with all necessary facilities and committee members have appreciated the action.
- 3. Incharge Principal apprised about the opening four separate accounts for TEQIP-II funds as per the requirement of the TEQIP-II norms.
- 4. Incharge Principal also apprised about the Training Programs attended by the TEQIP-II Coordinator and Nodal Officers conducted by the SPFU and NPIU at Osmania University, Hyderabad.
- 5. It has also been presented the proposal for organization of Faculty Development Programs/workshops in last week of March 2012 by all the departments of MREC (Autonomous) under TEQIP-II sponsorship and requested for the approval of the BOG.
- 6. Incharge Principal informed that the Annual Day Celebrations of MREC would be conducted on 12th April 2012 and invited all the members for the function.
- 7. The Governing Body has reviewed of the progress in implementation of the PIP of TEQIP-II and expressed their satisfaction over its preparation and progress in its implementation.

Finally the GOB has resolved to approve all the proposals of the agenda put forward by the principal

At the end the chairman of BOG concluded the meeting by expressing thanks to all the members who have attended the meeting-and



IPAL I/C

(S/d) (Dr. B. Srinivasa Rao) PRINCIPAL MALLA REDDY ENGINEERING COLLEGE MALLA REDDY ENGINEERING COLLEGE MAISammaguda, Dhulapally, Maisammaguda, Dhulapally, Maisammaguda, Sec'bad, 500 014 (Post Via Haldimos) Sec'bad, 500 014